Premier Power Race & Performance Engines
Show Phone Number


With experience including UK & European Formula Ford, both Nissan & Ford British Touring Cars & Moto GP bikes, Premier Power founder Stuart Cresswell has long had an active role in motorsport. After running a competitive car in the Castle Combe Formula Ford Championship for several years, good results prompted Stuart to offer his engine building expertise to other teams & competitors. Thus in April 2004 Premier Power was born. The company continued to grow in 2005, building engines for club level Formula Ford 1600 as well as building engines for a well known British Sports car manufacturer competing in the British and European GT Sports Car Championship. 2006 saw the introduction of a new engine into the UK National Formula Ford Championship, the Duratec. Premier Power developed its own version of the engine and enjoyed considerable success, scoring many podiums including two victories and two seconds in the final four rounds of the Championship supporting Joe Tandy Racing. As a result of this success, Premier Power supplied almost half the grid for the 2007 British Formula Ford Championship, and had several wins with Getem Racing, Kevin Mills Racing & Joe Tandy Racing. During the season Premier Power continued to attract interest, notably from the Benelux Formula Ford Championship which adopted the new Duratec engine for the first time. Premier Power scored its maiden win in the Benelux Championship in September at Zandvoort with KTG Racing. Following on from this Premier Power dominated the Benelux Championship in 2008 with Simon Knap and KTG Racing to win the title, and in 2009 was second and third. Regarding the British Championship, this has been dominated by Jamun Racing for five years but Premier Power has demonstrated its performance by finishing second to them every year with different chassis constructors and teams. Premier Power have numerous race wins and lap records, including the 2010 Euro cup Championship held at Zandvoort where Premier Powered cars won both races in a thirty three car entry.

More info:

Unit 5, West Street, Shutford