Scuderia Ferrari
Show Phone Number


Scuderia Ferrari S.p.A. competing as Scuderia Ferrari (pronounced [skudeˈriːa ferˈraːri]) is the official name of the racing division of luxury Italian auto manufacturer, Ferrari, and the racing team that competes in Formula One racing. The team is also nicknamed "The Prancing Horse", with reference to their logo. It is the oldest surviving and most successful Formula One team, having competed in every world championship since the 1950 Formula One season. The team was founded by Enzo Ferrari, initially to race cars produced by Alfa Romeo, though by 1947 Ferrari had begun building its own cars. Among its important achievements outside Formula One are winning the World Sportscar Championship, 24 Hours of Le Mans, 24 Hours of Daytona, 12 Hours of Sebring, races for Grand tourer cars and racing on road courses of the Targa Florio, the Mille Miglia and the Carrera Panamericana. Along with the Italian race, the British Grand Prix is the only event never to have missed a year on the Formula 1 calendar. For years now it’s been held on the historic Silverstone circuit, now 5.891 kilometres long, based on what used to be the perimeter roads of a military airfield. The first ever Formula 1 Grand Prix was held here on 13 May 1950. Alfa Romeo took a clean sweep of the top three places, watched by King George VI. The weather generally plays a part: even if it takes place in the height of summer, there’s always a reasonably high chance of rain. The 2010 layout has been changed significantly, with the introduction of the new Wellington Straight, while the start-finish line has been moved to just after Club corner. However, left untouched are the famous Copse, Becketts and Stowe corners, which remain very quick and technically demanding. Ferrari has won in the UK 16 times, the first courtesy of José Froilan Gonzalez in 1951, which was the Scuderia’s first ever Formula 1 win, while the last came in 2011 with Fernando Alonso.

More info:

Ferrari SpA, headquarters and factory